Braintree concil election nominations

BRAINTREEAll out election May 3Black Notley & Terling (2): Tony Bennett (Lab), *Margaret Galione (Con), Andrew Meyer (Con), Juliet Walton (Lab), Anthony Weaver (LD), Joyce Wells (Green).


All out election May 3

Black Notley & Terling (2): Tony Bennett (Lab), *Margaret Galione (Con), Andrew Meyer (Con), Juliet Walton (Lab), Anthony Weaver (LD), Joyce Wells (Green).

Bocking Blackwater (3): Terry Brooks (LD), Michael Coughlan (Lab), Liz Edey (Con), Richard Green (Lab), Richard Parsons (Lab), David Reid (Con), *Wendy Schmitt (Con).

You may also want to watch:

Bocking North (2): *Anthony Everard (Lab), Eileen Fierheller (LD), Michael Ford (UKIP), *David Mann (Lab), Vanessa Santomauro (Con), Jennifer Smith (Con).

Bocking South (2): John Baugh (Con), Peter Braley (LD), Stephen Sandbrook (Con), *Moia Thorogood (Lab), * Lynn Watson (Lab)*.

Most Read

Bradwell, Silver End & Rivenhall (2): *James Abbott (Green), *Philip Hughes (Green), Tony Tearle (Lab), Greta Tew (Lab).

Braintree Central (3): Agnes Bishop (Lab), Pauline Brooks (LD), Rachel Brunton (Green), *Bill Edwards (Lab), Martin Green (Lab)*, Trevor Mcardle (Con), John Mckee (Con), Lene Shepherd (Con).

Braintree East (3): *Elwyn Bishop (Lab), Eileen Davidson (Lab), Caroline Denise (Con), Nigel Edey (Con), Paul Lemon (LD), *Eric Lynch (Lab), David Messer (Con), Keith Miller (LD), Philip Shute (UKIP).

Braintree South (3): Gordon Currie (Lab), Albert Day (ED), David Finch (Con), Dawn Holmes (Green), *Michael Lynch (Lab), *Allan Milliam (Lab), David Morse (Con), *Doug Rice (LD), Russell Wilkins (Con).

Bumpstead (1): *John Collar (Con), Steven Trumm (Lab).

Coggeshall & North Feering (2): Robert Alston (Lab), Malcolm Dunn (Con), Cathie Joyce (Lab), *Patricia Newton (Con).

Cressing & Stisted (1): *Lynette Flint (Ind), Michael Shirvington (Lab).

Gosfield & Greenstead Green (1): Maureen Bennett (Lab), John O 'Reilly-Cicconi (Con).

Great Notley & Braintree West (3): Graham Butland (Con)*, Daniel Ezra (Lab), Steven Goodfellow (Lab), David Rice (LD), Claire Sandbrook (Con), Richard Tincknell (Lab), *Roger Walters (Con), Tony Watts (Ind).

Halstead St Andrew's (3): Adrian Axtell (Lab), Raymond Brown (ED), Nancy Freeman (Lab), *Beryl Gage (HRA), *Michael Gage (HRA), David Hume (HRA), Grahame Mccoyd (Lab).

Halstead Trinity (2): Malcolm Fincken (Lab), Stuart Gilbert (Lab), Howard Messenger (HRA), *Jacqueline Pell (HRA).

Hatfield Peverel (2): David Bebb (Con), *Keith Bigden (Con), Neil Coughlan (Lab), Carole Hine (Lab).

Hedingham & Maplestead (3): Jo Beavis (Con), *Steve Bolter (LD), John Kotz (Lab), Noël Owen (Lab), *Wendy Scattergood (Con), Ted Snarey (Lab), Fred Swallow (Con).

Kelvedon (2): *Thomas Foster (Con), Cheryl Gerrard (Green), Terrence Lazell (Lab), Ian Marshall (Lab), *Robert Mitchell (Con).

Panfield (1): Carl May-Smith (Lab), *Tim Wilkinson (Con).

Rayne (1): *Mike Banthorpe (Con), Lesley Beckett (LD), Colin Morris (ED), Ken Tew (Lab).

Stour Valley North (1): *Nigel Harley (Con), Betty Kotz (Lab).

Stour Valley South (1): Alan Crowe (LD), Fred Hearn (Lab), *Tony Shelton (Con).

The Three Colnes (2): Holly Barlow (Lab), Jim Bond (Ind), *Bernard Gaught (Ind), Daisy Marshall (Lab), Rosemary O 'Shea (Con), *Gabrielle Spray (Con).

Three Fields (2): *John Finbow (Con), Corinne Green (Lab), Miles Scrivens (Lab), Simon Walsh (Con)*.

Upper Colne (1): *Robert Bolton (Con), Peter Long (Lab).

Witham Chipping Hill & Central (2): *Phil Barlow (Lab), Nelson Brunton (Green), Pamela Hooper (LD), Sandra Howell (Con), *Michael Lager (Con), Cynthia Woodhouse (Lab).

Witham North (2): Paula Cohen (Con), *Bob Evans (Lab), *John Gyford (Lab), Patricia Lee (Con), Nicholas Scales (Green).

Witham South (3): Stephanie Bills (Green), Patricia Brunton (Green), Bernard Dearlove (LD), John Elliott (Con), *Paul Heath (Lab), Jacqueline Martin (Lab)*, Janet Money (Con), Ron Ramage (Con), Wayne Tearle (Lab).

Witham West (3): Lucy Barlow (Lab), *Kerin Boylan (Lab), Barry Fleet (LD), Stephen Hicks (Green), Stephen Lambourne (Con), Wendy Partridge (Green), *Joy Reekie (LD)* Bill Rose (Con), *Kathie Tearle (Lab), Helen Waring (LD).

Yeldham (1): David Green (Lab), *Nigel Mccrea (Con).

*(Sitting councillor seeking re-election)

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus