Could Ed hit the top spot this Christmas?

Ed Sheeran performing at Glastonbury. Picture: YUI MOK/PA WIRE

Ed Sheeran performing at Glastonbury. Picture: YUI MOK/PA WIRE - Credit: PA

Suffolk singer Ed Sheeran is being tipped to hit the top spot this Christmas thanks to a collaboration with Beyoncé.

Beyonce Knowles-Carter. Picture: YUI MOK/PA WIRE

Beyonce Knowles-Carter. Picture: YUI MOK/PA WIRE - Credit: PA

The Castle on the Hill singer has teamed up with the American superstar for a remix of his latest track, Perfect.

The pair last performed together two years ago at the Grammy Tribute to Stevie Wonder.

The singer had teased last week that he would be releasing a new single with a major duet partner but only revealed yesterday who that would be.

“It has gone crazy in the shops today with Ed Sheeran fans lumping on him topping the festive charts,” said William Hill spokesman Rupert Adams.


You may also want to watch:


“We can only hope that the release will be early for the Xmas charts.”

Other favourites for this year’s number one include the X Factor Winner’s single, Mariah Carey’s All I Want for Christmas is You and Wham’s Last Christmas.

Got Beyoncé to duet with me on Perfect, comes out today at 7pm ET / 4pm PT / midnight GMT x

A post shared by Ed Sheeran (@teddysphotos) on

Most Read

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus