Full list of Suffolk New Year’s Honours 2016

Former Woodbridge Mayor Tony Hubbard who has been awarded an MBE in the New Year's Honours.

Former Woodbridge Mayor Tony Hubbard who has been awarded an MBE in the New Year's Honours.

Full list of Suffolk New Year’s Honours recipients. To read more about them click here.



Ms Linda Margaret Homer, CB. Chief executive, HM Revenue and Customs. For public service particularly to Public Finance. (Hadleigh)


You may also want to watch:


Steuart John Rudolf Bedford. Conductor. For services to Music. (Suffolk)

Most Read

Mrs Celia Ann Malcolm Edey. Non-Executive director, University Campus Suffolk. For services to Higher Education and the community in Essex and Suffolk. (Coggeshall)

Malcolm Morley. Chief executive Harlow Council. For services to Local Government. (Woodbridge)


Robert Charles Bass. Head of Classics Orwell Park School, Ipswich. For services to Education. (Orwell Park, Suffolk)

Ian Christopher Clayton. Principal Thorpe St. Andrew School and Sixth Form, Norwich. For services to Education. (Lowestoft)

Angus Howard Cundey. Chairman Henry Poole & Co. For services to the Bespoke Tailoring Trade and to Tailors’ Charities. (Ipswich)

Mrs Maxine Hammond. Higher Executive Officer, Ministry of Defence. For services to Service Personnel and their Families. (Woodbridge)

Anthony Joseph Hubbard. For services to Heritage and the community in Woodbridge Suffolk. (Woodbridge)

Mrs Gina Maria Long. For charitable services in East Anglia. (Bury St Edmunds)

Stephen Richard Mallett (Sam) Wilson, DL. For charitable and voluntary service to the community in Suffolk.

Paul Winter. Chief executive Ipswich Building Society. For services to Skills and Employment of Young People. (Stowmarket)



Mrs Harriet Katherine Bennett. For services to Music and the community in Felixstowe. (Felixstowe)

Michael George Laskey. For services to Contemporary Poetry. (Suffolk)

Ms Rebecca Lyne. Voluntary Co-ordinator The Bank. For services to the community in Eye, Suffolk. (Diss)

Keith Lionel Ottywill. School Volunteer Centre Academy East Anglia, Ipswich. For services to Education. (Ipswich)

Ernest Albert Pearce. For charitable services through the Lions Club in Stowmarket and District and to the community in Bacton Suffolk. (Cotton)

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus