Ipswich election nominations

IPSWICHOne third of council to be elected on May 3.


One third of council to be elected on May 3.

Alexandra: *Jane Chambers (LD), Albert Grant (Lab), Edward Phillips (Con), John Taylor (Green)

Bixley: Gavin Maclure (Con), Barry Studd (Lab), Clive Witter (LD)

You may also want to watch:

Bridge: Rick Deeks (Green),Kevern Mulley (Con), Christopher Newbury (LD), *Philip Smart (Lab)

Castle Hill: Nigel Cheeseman (LD), *David Goldsmith (Con), John Harris (Lab), Sally Wainman (Ind), Jason White (Green)

Most Read

Gainsborough: Stephen Baldrey (Con), *Don Edwards (Lab), Robin Whitmore (LD)

Gipping: *Peter Gardiner (Lab), Les Nicholls (LD), Maureen Springle (Con)

Holywells: *Liz Harsant (Con), Jamie McMahon (Lab), Kevin Walker (LD)

Priory Heath: Tanya de Hoedt (Con), Nick Jacon (LD), William Knowles (Lab)

Rushmere: Brenda Cavanagh (Green), Cathy French (LD), Alasdair Ross (Lab), *Eileen Smith (Con)

Sprites: Roger Fern (Lab), Oliver Holmes (LD), Kathy Kenna (Con)

St John's: Jill Atkins (LD), Pamela Kelly (Con), *Neil Macdonald (Lab)

St Margaret's: Steve Buckingham (Lab), *John Cooper (LD), Amy Drayson (Green), Sophie Stanbrook (Con), Leonard Woolf (Ind)

Stoke Park: Timothy Lockington (LD), Richard Pope (Con),Keith Rawlingson (Lab)

Westgate: Andrew Cann (LD), *Martin Cook (Lab), Ian Fisher (Con), Russell Metcalfe (UKIP), Colin Rogers (Green)

Whitehouse: Anthony Lewis (Lab), Ben Matthews (Con), Howard Stanley (LD)

Whitton: Michelle Bevan-Margetts (Con), Susan Crocket (Lab), Heidi Williams (LD)

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus