Sanders field now announced

ON Thursday April 29 (start time 19.45) Ipswich Speedway are proud to be staging the Billy Sanders Memorial Trophy (sponsored by the Evening Star) to mark the 25th anniversary of Billy Sanders’ tragic passing.

To honour Billy’s memory, the meeting will take the form of a Best Pairs event with 3 pairs of Australian riders and 3 British pairs competing for the title, featuring some of the most exciting riders in the Sky Sports Elite League and the best young riders from both continents. The bulk of both the Aussie and GB Lions national sides will be on track and fans are guaranteed an evening of no holds barred excitement.

There will be a special ‘Tribute to Billy Sanders’ program for the event and a host of Billy’s contemporaries – Tony ‘Shrimp’ Davey, Colin Cooke, Mick Lanham, Preben Eriksen and Kevin Jolly to name a few – will be invited to the meeting and will be available to chat to fans during the course of the evening.

Billy Sanders Memorial Trophy (Foxhall Stadium, Thursday April 29th, start 19.45)

1. Scott Nicholls & Olly Allen (GB)

You may also want to watch:

2. AN Other & Ty Proctor (Australia)

3. Eddie Kennett & Ben Barker (GB)

Most Read

4. Rory Schlein & Davey Watt (Australia)

5. Tai Woffinden & Danny King (GB)

6. Troy Batchelor & Darcy Ward (Australia)

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus