Uttlesford council nominations

UTTLESFORD All out election (44 seats)No overall control. Conservatives provide leader1999 election result: Lib Dem 18, Con 16, Ind 6, Lab 2Now Lib Dem 18, Con 15, Ind 6, Lab 2, Ind Lib Dem 1Ashdon Ward (1): Tariq Ali (Ind), Martin Savage (LD), *Raymond Tyler (Ind), Barnston and High Easter (1): Deborah Bryce (LD), Eric Hicks (Con).


All out election (44 seats)

No overall control. Conservatives provide leader

1999 election result: Lib Dem 18, Con 16, Ind 6, Lab 2

You may also want to watch:

Now Lib Dem 18, Con 15, Ind 6, Lab 2, Ind Lib Dem 1

Ashdon Ward (1): Tariq Ali (Ind), Martin Savage (LD), *Raymond Tyler (Ind),

Most Read

Barnston and High Easter (1): Deborah Bryce (LD), Eric Hicks (Con).

Birchanger (1): *Elizabeth Godwin (Ind), Raymond Gooding (Con), David Raynor (LD).

Broad Oak and the Hallingburys (2): Keith Artus (Con), Elizabeth Jones (LD), *Alan Row (Con), Robert Wingard (LD).

Clavering (1): *Edgar Abrahams (Ind), Ruth Rawlinson (LD).

Elsenham and Henham (2): *Catherine Dean (LD), Tamsin MacDonald-Johnson (Con), Keith Mackman (Con), *David Morson (LD).

Felsted (2): *David Gregory (LD), John Howson (Con), Louise McLaughlin (Con), *Alan Thawley (LD).

Great Dunmow North (2): Michael Earley (Green Party), *Mark Gayler (LD), Carol James (Con), John Murphy (LD), Heather Powell (Con).

Great Dunmow South (3): Keith Clarke (LD), *Rodney Copping (LD), Douglas James (Con), Barrie Powell (Con), Helen Rothwell (Con), Frank Silver (LD).

Hatfield Heath (1): Marion Dyer (LD), Mark Lemon (Ind), *Peter Lewis (Con).

Littlebury (1): Alan Johnson (LD), *Janet Menell (Con).

Newport (2): *William Bowker (LD), Marilyn Scott, always known as Jo, (Con), Ann Smith (Con), *Peter Wilcock (LD).

Saffron Walden Audley (3): *Christine Bayley (LD), John Cox, Richard Glover (Ind), *Michael Hibbs (LD), Victor Travers Lelliott (LD), *David Miller (Con), Jane Muir (Con), Alastair Walters (Con).

Saffron Walden Castle (3): Sarfraz Anjum (Con), Richard Freeman (LD), Jessica Hess (Con), Barbara Hughes (LD), Stephen Jones (LD), Yvonne Morton (Lab), *Robert O' Neill (Con), Peter Preece (Lab), Simon Trimnell (Lab).

Saffron Walden Shire (3): Helen Baker (LD), Patrick Boland (LD), Joan Dawson (LD), *Russell Green (Lab), *Alfred Ketteridge (Con), Steven Lake (Lab), Adrian Lee (Con), Grant St Clair-Armstrong (Con).

Stansted North (2): *Raymond Clifford (Ind), Sian Lloyd (Con), Anne Marchant (LD), *Geoffrey Sell (LD), Alan Williams (Con).

Stansted South (2): *Alan Dean (LD), John Flack (Con), Vanessa Ollier (LD), Richard Wallace (Con).

Stebbing (1): Mark Brackenbury (Con), *Christina Cant (LD).

Stort Valley (1): *Janice Loughlin (LD), Edward Oliver (Con).

Takeley and the Canfields Ward (2): *Jacqueline Cheetham (Con), Richard Harris (LD), *Derek Jones (Con), *Richard Smith (Ind), Paul Westlake (LD).

Thaxted (2): Andrew Dixon (Con), *Martin Foley (LD), Darren Hector (Con), Judith Pretty (Lab), Antoinette Wattebot (LD).

Chesterfords (1): Howard Rolfe (Con), *Elfreda Tealby-Watson (LD).

Eastons (1): *Cecile Down (Con), Shirley Wilcock (LD).

The Rodings (1): Jillien Bolvig-Hansen (LD), *Susan Flack (Con).

The Sampfords (1): David Morgan (LD), *Susan Schneider (Con).

Wenden Lofts (1): *Robert Chambers (Con), Neville Reed (LD).

Wimbish and Debden (1): David Corke (LD), Simon Lacey (Green Party), *Rodney Stone (Ind).

*denotes councillor seeking re-election

Key: Conservative (Con), Labour (Lab), Liberal Democrat (LD), Independent (Ind)

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus