Your Essex candidates

BRAINTREEBocking: Terrence Brooks (LD), Wendy Partridge (Green), Jean Schmitt (Con), Lynn Watson (Lab).Braintree Eastern: Peter Braley (LD), Barbara Coutts (UKIP), Eileen Davidson (Lab), *Nigel Edey (Con), Duncan Stewart (Green).


Bocking: Terrence Brooks (LD), Wendy Partridge (Green), Jean Schmitt (Con), Lynn Watson (Lab).

Braintree Eastern: Peter Braley (LD), Barbara Coutts (UKIP), Eileen Davidson (Lab), *Nigel Edey (Con), Duncan Stewart (Green).

Braintree Town: Elwyn Bishop (Lab), Graham Butland (Con), Philip Hughes (Green), Douglas Rice (LD), Heather Sheehan (UKIP).

Halstead: Christine Bayley (LD), Nelson Brunton (Green), *Joseph Pike (Con), Moia Thorogood (Lab).

Hedingham: Stephen Bolter (LD), *David Finch (Con), Robert Kenney (Green), John Kotz (Lab).

Most Read

Three Fields with Great Notley: Michael Baker (UKIP), Lesley Beckett (LD), William Edwards (Lab), Kevin Peterson (Green), *Roger Walters (Con).

Witham Northern: James Abbott (Green), Martin Ashby (LD), *Philip Barlow (Lab), Michael Lager (Con), Bryan Smith, (UKIP).

Witham Southern: Barry Fleet (LD), Stephen Hicks (Green), Derrick Louis (Con), Jacqueline Martin (Lab).


Broomfield and Writtle: John Aldridge (Con), John Hunnable (LD), Charles Cole (UKIP), Prudence Jones (Lab), Andrew Tinsley (Green).

Chelmer: *Peter Martin (Con), David Whiteing (LD), David Howell (Lab), Eleanor Burgess (Green).

Chelmsford Central: David Lee (Con), Keith Francis (LD), John Leslie (Lab & Co-op), Douglas Coping (Green).

Chelmsford North: Delmas Ashford (Con), *Tom Smith-Hughes (LD), Joan Bliss (Lab & Co-op), Angela Thomson (Green).

Chelmsford West: Amar Bajaj (Con), *Neil Spurgeon (Lab), *Ian Gale (LD), Clifford Hughes (Green), Stephen Stratton (Veritas).

Great Baddow: *Maureen Miller (LD), David Stevenson (Con), Colin Budgey (Green), Peter Dixon (Lab).

South Woodham Ferrers: *Norman Hume (Con), Jennifer Goldfinch (LD), Robert Jones (Lab), Ian Roberts (Ind), Valerie Thompson (Green).

Springfield: John Spence (Con), Michael Mackrory (LD), William Horslen (Lab).

Stock: Angela Robinson (LD), *Lord Hanningfield (Con), Dawn Holmes (Green).


Abbey: David Adams (Con), *Margaret Fisher (LD), Scott Harris (Lab), Peter Lynn (Green).

Constable: Roger Bamforth (Green), *Anthony Clover (Con), John Stevens (LD), John Wood (Lab).

Drury: Timothy Glover (Green), David Hough (Lab), Gwendoline Ilott (LD), *Jeremy Lucas (Con).

Maypole: *Richard Bourne (Lab), Robert Davidson (Con), Bill Frame (LD), Philippa Lane (Green).

Mersea and Tiptree: Jon Longman (Ind), Howard Mettler (Green), Audrey Spencer (Lab), Craig Sutton (LD), *Christopher Manning-Press (Con).

Mile End and Highwoods: Richard Bingley (Lab), Mary Bryan (Green), Donald Henshall (Con), Anne Turrell (LD).

Parsons Heath and East Gates: *Theresa Higgins (LD), Maria Iacovou (Green), Kim Naish (Lab), Simon Smith (Con).

Stanway and Pyefleet: Hannah James (LD), John Jowers (Con), Patience Rogers (Green), John Spademan (Lab).

Wivenhoe St Andrew: Christopher Fox (Green), Jeremy Jacobs (LD), Neil Stock (Con), *Julie Young (Lab).


Heybridge and Tollesbury: *Rodney Bass (Con), Norman Hunt (Lab), Jonathan King (Green), Gerald Townshend (LD).

Maldon: Michael Bentley (Lab), Michael Cole (Green), *Brian Mead (Con), Jannetta Sosin (LD).

Southminster: *Robert Boyce (Con), Mary Feakins (Lab), James Hutchon (LD), Robert King (Green).


Brightlingsea: Colin Olivier (Lab), *Derek Robinson (Con), Nicholas Scales (Green), Gary Scott (LD).

Clacton East: Victor Brown (LD), Cheryl Gerrard (Green), Fraser Leeks (Community Rep), Pierre Oxley (Con), Roy Raby (Lab & Co-op).

Clacton North: *Clive Baker (Lab & Co-op), Patricia Brunton (Green), Paul Honeywood (Con), Harold Shearing (LD), Kevin Watson (Community Rep).

Clacton West: Maurice Alexander (Lab), Rachel Brunton (Green), Christopher Griffiths (Con), Susan Shearing (LD), *Roy Smith (Community Rep).

Frinton and Walton: Charles Harrison (LD), Richard Hebborn (Lab & Co-op), *Michael Page (Con), Walter Schwarz (Green).

Harwich: Katherine Bamforth (Green), *Leslie Double (Lab & Co-op), Steven Henderson (Community Rep), Denzil Watson (Con).

Tendring Rural East: Robert Bevan (LD), John Brown (Community Rep), Mark Cossens (Con), Samuel Elliott (Green), Lawrence Payne (Lab & Co-op).

Tendring Rural West: *Sarah Candy (Con), Ann Elvin (LD), Michael Mealing (Green), David Edwin (Community Rep).


Dunmow: Michael Earley (Green), *Susan Flack (Con), Richard Harris (LD).

Saffron Walden: *Robert Chambers (Con), Joan Dawson (LD), Trilby Roberts (Green), Simon Trimnell (Lab), Barrie Tyler (UKIP).

Stansted: Sanjukta Ghosh (Green), Raymond Gooding (Con), Betty McGregor (Lab), Peter Wilcock (LD).

Thaxted: Susan Halsted (Green), Yvonne Morton (Lab), Simon Walsh (Con), Robert Wingard (LD).


Community Rep, Community Representatives: Con, Conservative; Green, Green Party; Ind, Independent; Lab, Labour; LD, Liberal Democrat; UKIP, UK Independence Party.

* denotes councillor seeking re-election.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter