Search

Championship fixtures released for 2018/19 season as Ipswich Town begin at home to Blackburn

PUBLISHED: 09:00 21 June 2018 | UPDATED: 11:35 06 July 2018

Ipswich Town's fixtures for the 2018/19 Championship season have been released. PA

Ipswich Town's fixtures for the 2018/19 Championship season have been released. PA

PA Wire/PA Images

Ipswich Town will begin their 2018/19 season with a home clash against Tony Mowbray’s Blackburn Rovers. Here’s the full fixture list ahead of the new campaign.

Ex-Ipswich Town favourite Tony Mowbray will visit Portman Road as Blackburn Rovers manager on the opening day. Picture: PAEx-Ipswich Town favourite Tony Mowbray will visit Portman Road as Blackburn Rovers manager on the opening day. Picture: PA

AUGUST

Saturday Aug 4 – Blackburn Rovers (h)

Saturday Aug 11 – Rotherham Utd (a)

Tuesday Aug 14 - Exeter City (a) - Carabao Cup

Saturday Aug 18 – Aston Villa (h)

Tuesday Aug 21 – Derby County (a)

Saturday Aug 25 – Sheffield Weds (a)

James Maddison scored Norwich's winner at Portman Road last season.    PICTURE: STEVE WALLERJames Maddison scored Norwich's winner at Portman Road last season. PICTURE: STEVE WALLER

SEPTEMBER

Saturday Sept 1 – Norwich City (h)

Saturday Sept 15 – Hull City (a)

Tuesday Sept 18 – Brentford (h)

Saturday Sept 22 – Bolton (h)

Saturday Sept 29 – Birmingham City (a)

OCTOBER

Tuesday Oct 2 – Middlesbrough (h)

Saturday Oct 6 – Swansea City (a)

Saturday Oct 20 – QPR (h)

Wednesday Oct 24 – Leeds Utd (a)

Saturday Oct 27 – Millwall (a)

Darren Moore's West Brom visit Portman Road in November. Picture: PADarren Moore's West Brom visit Portman Road in November. Picture: PA

NOVEMBER

Saturday Nov 3 – Preston NE (h)

Saturday Nov 10 – Reading (a)

Saturday Nov 24 – West Brom (h)

Wednesday Nov 28 – Bristol City (h)

Steve McClaren is the new manager of QPR - the team Town travel to on Boxing Day. Picture: PASteve McClaren is the new manager of QPR - the team Town travel to on Boxing Day. Picture: PA

DECEMBER

Saturday Dec 1 – Nottingham Forest (a)

Saturday Dec 8 – Stoke City (a)

Saturday Dec 15 – Wigan Ath (h)

Saturday Dec 22 – Sheffield Utd (h)

Wednesday Dec 26 – QPR (a)

Saturday Dec 29 – Middlesbrough (a)

Martyn Waghorn will be hoping to build on an impressive debut season for Ipswich Town. Picture: STEVE WALLERMartyn Waghorn will be hoping to build on an impressive debut season for Ipswich Town. Picture: STEVE WALLER

JANUARY

Tuesday Jan 1 – Millwall (h)

Saturday Jan 12 – Rotherham Utd (h)

Saturday Jan 19 – Blackburn Rovers (a)

Saturday Jan 26 – Aston Villa (a)

Ipswich Town visit Carrow Road in February. Picture PAGEPIXIpswich Town visit Carrow Road in February. Picture PAGEPIX

FEBRUARY

Saturday Feb 2 – Sheffield Weds (h)

Saturday Feb 9 – Norwich City (a)

Tuesday Feb 12 – Derby County (h)

Saturday Feb 16 – Stoke City (h)

Saturday Feb 23 – Wigan Athletic (a)

MARCH

Saturday Mar 2 – Reading (h)

Saturday Mar 9 – West Brom (a)

Tuesday Mar 12 – Bristol City (a)

Saturday Mar 16 – Nottingham Forest (h)

Saturday Mar 30 – Hull City (h)

Ipswich host Graham Potter's Swansea in April. Picture: PAIpswich host Graham Potter's Swansea in April. Picture: PA

APRIL

Saturday Apr 6 – Bolton (a)

Wednesday Apr 10 – Brentford (a)

Saturday Apr 13 – Birmingham City (h)

Friday Apr 19 – Preston NE (a)

Monday Apr 22 – Swansea City (h)

Saturday Apr 27 – Sheffield Utd (a)

MAY

Sunday May 5 – Leeds Utd (h)

Marcelo Bielsa's Leeds visit Portman Road on the final day of the season. Picture: PAMarcelo Bielsa's Leeds visit Portman Road on the final day of the season. Picture: PA


If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the East Anglian Daily Times. Click the link in the yellow box below for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years, through good times and bad, serving as your advocate and trusted source of local information. Our industry is facing testing times, which is why I’m asking for your support. Every single contribution will help us continue to produce award-winning local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Thank you.

Most Read

Most Read

Latest from the East Anglian Daily Times