Town confirm four more exits at end of season

James Wilson celebrates his equaliser at Accrington

James Wilson celebrates his equaliser at Accrington - Credit: Pagepix Ltd

Ipswich Town have confirmed the departures of four more players following a day of meetings with manager Paul Cook.

Freddie Sears, Emyr Huws, Tristan Nydam and newly-crowned player-of-the-season James Wilson are all leaving Portman Road at the end of their contracts.

Their exits come after stalwarts Luke Chambers and Cole Skuse were allowed to move on earlier today, following on from the departures of Stephen Ward and Alan Judge before the end of the season.

Town have taken contract options on Janoi Donacien and Kayden Jackson, with further updates on those staying on due imminently.

Ipswich Town contracts 


Nsiala*, Bishop*, Edwards, El Mizouni*, Morris*, Clements*, Gibbs, Andoh*, Hughes* 

Most Read


Downes*, Norwood*, Lankester*, Kenlock*, Ndaba*, Holy, Nolan, Cornell*, Jackson, Donacien, Hawkins*, McGavin*, Crowe*, Smith*, Simpson*, Crane*, Chirewa* 


Vincent-Young*, Dobra* 


Woolfenden*, Dozzell* 

*known to have a 12-month contract option 

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus