Ipswich Town announce shirt numbers for new season

SCOTT Loach will wear number one and fellow new signing Luke Chambers number four after Ipswich Town today revealed the shirt numbers for the new season.

Teenage full-back Elliott Hewitt will wear two and Spurs loanee Massimo Luongo 15 after a 24-man squad was announced.

Shirt numbers six and eight remain vacant after the departures of Grant Leadbitter and Lee Bowyer respectively.

The full list is: 1 Scott Loach, 2 Elliott Hewitt, 3 Aaron Cresswell, 4 Luke Chambers, 5 Damien Delaney, 7 Carlos Edwards, 9 Jay Emmanuel-Thomas, 10 Michael Chopra, 11 Lee Martin, 12 Arran Lee-Barrett, 14 Jason Scotland, 15 Massimo Luongo, 16 Ryan Stevenson, 17 Andy Drury, 18 Nathan Ellington, 19 Luke Hyam,

20 Tommy Smith, 21 Jimmy Bullard, 22 Josh Carson, 23 Jaime Peters, 28 Ronan Murray, 29 Jack Ainsley, 30 Joe Whight, 31 Byron Lawrence.

You may also want to watch:

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus