Ipswich Town squad numbers 2014/15 - Tyrone Mings to wear number 3, Dean Gerken promoted to number 1

Tyrone Mings will wear number 3 this season

Tyrone Mings will wear number 3 this season - Credit: Archant

Tyrone Mings was handed the number 3 shirt vacated by the departed Aaron Cresswell when Ipswich Town’s squad numbers for the coming season were released today.

New signing Jonathan Parr, who will fight Mings for the starting left-back spot, will wear number 2.

Elsewhere, new wingers Cameron Stewart and Alex Henshall were given the number 7 and 23 shirts, respectively.

Goalkeeper Dean Gerken, who wore number 22 last season, was promoted to number 1 – boss Mick McCarthy saying last week that he was his first choice between the posts.

New man Bartosz Bialkowski, who will start as Gerken’s back-up, will wear number 33.

Defender Elliot Hewitt moves to 21 from last season’s 2, while midfielder Anthony Wordsworth will wear number 22 after sporting number 14 in 2013/14.

Most Read

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter