Ipswich Town squad numbers: Change for Bishop as Edwards takes seven... with key shirts left vacant

Gwion Edwards will wear the No.7 shirt during his first Ipswich Town season. Picture: PAGEPIX

Gwion Edwards will wear the No.7 shirt during his first Ipswich Town season. Picture: PAGEPIX

Ipswich Town have released their squad numbers for the 2018/19 season, with a number of key shirts left vacant.

The biggest change sees Teddy Bishop, who played just five times for the Blues last season due to injury, vacate the No.7 shirt which has been taken by new signing Gwion Edwards.

Jordan Roberts takes the No.19 shirt while Trevoh Chalobah will wear No.6 following his move from Chelsea following the departure of Adam Webster to Bristol City.

The 2, 5, 10, and 11 shirts all remain vacant, suggesting Hurst is still planning for plenty of new additions to his squad before the start of the Championship season.

Other players to have changed number are Tristan Nydam, who will now wear 16, Danny Rowe in 17, Tom Adeyemi moving from 15 to 24, while Josh Emmanuel will now wear 27 following his return from a loan spell at Rotherham having previously worn 29.

Youngsters Conor McKendry and Harry Wright have both been handed squad numbers, with McKendry wearing 28 and Wright 29.

Ipswich Town squad numbers 2018/19

Most Read

1. Dean Gerken


3. Jonas Knudsen

4. Luke Chambers


6. Trevoh Chalobah

7. Gwion Edwards

8. Cole Skuse

9. Martyn Waghorn



12. Jordan Spence


14. Joe Garner

15. Teddy Bishop

16. Tristan Nydam

17. Danny Rowe

18. Grant Ward

19. Jordan Roberts

20. Freddie Sears

21. Flynn Downes


23. Andre Dozzell

24. Tom Adeyemi


26. Aaron Drinan

27. Josh Emmanuel

28. Conor McKendry

29. Harry Wright

30. Myles Kenlock


32. Luke Woolfenden

33. Bartosz Bialkowski

34. Ben Folami

35. Ben Morris


37. Barry Cotter

38. Pat Webber


40. Chris Smith


42. Shane McLoughlin

44. Emyr Huws