Woolfenden takes marquee shirt as Ipswich Town release squad numbers for new season

Luke Woolfenden has just signed a new four-year deal with Ipswich Town. Photo: Steve Waller

Luke Woolfenden has just signed a new four-year deal with Ipswich Town. Photo: Steve Waller - Credit: Picture: Steve Waller

Ipswich Town have released their squad numbers for the 2020/21 season.

In one of few changes, central defender Luke Woolfenden has switched from No.28 to the No.6 shirt, which remained vacant for the entirety of last season.

The academy product recently signed a long-term contract extension, keeping him with the Blues until the summer of 2024.

In the only other change, Janoi Donacien has relinquished the No.2 shirt and will now wear No.12, with the No.2 and No.3 shirt now vacant.

Aside from that, all other numbers remain the same with 24 handed out in total.

However there are a string of young players missing from the list, who have previously been given first-team squad numbers.

These include Brett McGavin, Barry Cotter, Ben Folami, Aaron Drinan, Corrie Ndaba and Ben Morris.

Most Read

Ipswich Town squad numbers

1. Tomas Holy



4. Luke Chambers

5. James Wilson

6. Luke Woolfenden

7. Gwion Edwards

8. Cole Skuse

9. Kayden Jackson

10. James Norwood

11. Jon Nolan

12. Janoi Donacien

13. Harry Wright

14. Jack Lankester

15. Teddy Bishop

16. Tristan Nydam


18. Alan Judge


20. Freddie Sears

21. Flynn Downes

22. Toto Nsiala

23. Andre Dozzell

24. Kane Vincent-Young


26. Idris El Mizouni




30. Myles Kenlock

36. Armando Dobra

44. Emyr Huws

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter