McCarthy names unchanged side for MK visit

Daryl Murphy celebrates his third goal at Rotherham

Daryl Murphy celebrates his third goal at Rotherham

Manager Mick McCarthy has named an unchanged side for the third straight game for this afternoon’s clash with MK Dons.

The Ipswich boss has kept faith with the side who lost out to Middlesbrough last Friday, but has welcomed back Ryan Fraser to his matchday squad following a knee injury.

The Scot is back on the bench, where he is joined by the likes of David McGoldrick, Jay Tabb and Jonny Parr.

Former Blue Dean Bowditch starts for the hosts.

MK Dons: Martin, Spence, Kay, McFadzean, Lewington; Murphy, Potter, Baker, Carruthers; Bowditch, Maynard.

Subs: Cropper, Hodson, Reeves, Gallagher, Powell, Hall, Poyet.

ITFC: Gerken, Chambers, SMith, Berra, Knudsen; Maitland-Niles, Douglas, Skuse, Sears; Murphy, Pitman.

Most Read

Subs: Bialkowski, Parr, McGoldrick, Fraser, Coke, Tabb, Malarczyk

You can follow the game here, with live updates and discussion from Match Centre.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter