Team news: Five changes for Ipswich Town as they face Hull

Ipswich Town V Brighton.
Giles Coke

Ipswich Town V Brighton. Giles Coke

Ipswich Town manager Mick McCarthy has made five changes for tonight’s visit to Hull.

The Ipswich boss starts with the same back five which drew 0-0 with Huddersfield on Saturday, but has opted for a five-man midfield at the KC Stadium with Kevin Bru, Jonny Parr, Giles Coke and Larsen Toure coming into the side in place of Cole Skuse (injured) Ainsley Maitland-Niles, Tommy Oar (concussion) and Freddie Sears.

Daryl Murphy is alone up front, replacing Brett Pitman who drops to the bench. There is no place amongst the subs for David McGoldrick, who has a minor knock.

Hull City: McGregor, Odubajo, Davies, Dawson, Robertson; Clucas, Livermore, Meyler, Elmohamady; Akpom, Hernandez.

Subs: Jakupovic, Bruce, Huddlestone, Maguire, Maloney, Diame, Aluko.

You may also want to watch:

Ipswich Town: Gerken; Chambers, Smith, Berra, Knudsen; Toure, Coke, Douglas, Bru, Parr; Murphy.

Subs: Bialkowski, Emmanuel, Maitland-Niles, McDonnell, Pitman, Sears, Malarczyk

Most Read

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus