TEAM NEWS: Four changes for Ipswich Town at Millwall

Cole Skuse is injured

Cole Skuse is injured - Credit: Ashley Pickering

Millwall v Ipswich: Ipswich Town are without David McGoldrick (knock), Luke Hyam (knee) and Cole Skuse (illness) for today’s clash at Millwall, as Mick McCarthy makes four changes from the team that lost to Southampton, in the FA Cup, in midweek.

New signing Freddie Sears starts on the bench with Noel Hunt partnering Daryl Murphy in attack.

Tyrone Mings comes in to replace Jonathan Parr at left-back, after being on the bench for the FA Cup defeat against Southampton, while Paul Anderson replaces Darren Ambrose and Jay Tabb comes in for Luke Hyam (knee), who misses out all together.

McCarthy has named just six players on the bench.

Meanwhile, Ipswich Town target Billy Sharp is on the bench for Leeds today, as the Whites host Birmingham.

You may also want to watch:

Millwall boss Ian Holloway makes seven changes from the side that lost 4-0 at Bradford in the FA Cup, with debuts for Shaun Cummings, Diego Fabbrini and Stefan Maierhofer.

Teenage defender Sid Nelson skippers the Lions and former Town players Lee Martin and Ricardo Fuller are on the bench.

Most Read

Millwall: Forde, Cummings, Webster, Nelson, Harding, Abdou, Powell, Fabbrini, Gueye, Gregory, Maierhofer. Subs: King, Shittu, Martin, Woolford, Fuller, McDonald, Wilkinson.

Ipswich: Bialkowski, Chambers, Smith, Berra, Mings, Bru, Tabb, S Hunt, Anderson, N Hunt, Murphy. Subs: Crowe, Clarke, Parr, Stewart, Ambrose, Sears.

Referee: Graham Salisbury

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus