TEAM NEWS: Ipswich Town boss makes FIVE changes at Millwall

Jay Emmanuel-Thomas

Jay Emmanuel-Thomas - Credit: Archant

Millwall v Ipswich: Blues boss Mick McCarthy has made five changes from the team that defeated Leeds United 3-0 on Saturday.

Saturday’s two-goal hero David McGoldrick is left out along with Daryl Murphy, Andy Drury, Carlos Edwards and Jay Tabb.

In come Michael Chopra, Frank Nouble, Guirane N’Daw, Jay Emmanuel-Thomas and Lee Martin, the latter returning following his three-match suspension.

Millwall make two changes with Rob Hulse and Adam Smith dropping out. Coming in are Mark Beevers and John Marquis.

Town are four points clear of safety in 16th position.

Millwall: Forde; Dunne, Shittu, Beevers, Lowry; J.Smith, Trotter, Chaplow; Easter, Keogh, Marquis. Subs: M Taylor, A Smith, St Ledger, Abdou, Feeney, Woolford, Hulse

Blues: Loach, Stearman, Chambers, Smith, Cresswell, Emmanuel-Thomas, N’Daw, Hyam, Martin, Nouble, Chopra. Subs: Lee-Barrett, Hewitt, Kisnorbo, Edwards, Tabb, Murphy, McGoldrick.