Key summer dates for your Ipswich Town diary

Ipswich Town fans queuing up to get into Portman Road for the annual Open Day last summer. Photo: Pa

Ipswich Town fans queuing up to get into Portman Road for the annual Open Day last summer. Photo: Paul Geater - Credit: Archant

It’s nine weeks until the start of the new Championship season. Here’s how the Blues’ summer schedule is shaping up.

Monday, June, 18 – Paul Hurst’s first official day as manager

Thursday, June 21 – 2018/19 Championship fixtures released (9am)

Monday, June 25 – Players return for start of pre-season training

July 2–8 – Pre-season training camp in Spain with behind-closed-doors friendly


You may also want to watch:


Saturday, July 14 – Braintree Town (a), 3pm

Tuesday, July 17 – Crawley Town (a), 7pm, at East Grinstead Town

Most Read

Saturday, July 21 – Barnet (a), 3pm

Tuesday, July 24 – MK Dons (a), 7.45pm

Thursday, July 26 – Ipswich Town Open Day

Saturday, July 28 – West Ham (h), 3pm

Saturday, August 4 – Opening game of the season

Thursday, August 9 – Transfer window (for permanent signings) closes at 5pm

Tuesday, August 14 – Carabao Cup first round

Friday, August 31 – Transfer window (for loans) closes

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter