Opening day Thurlow Nunn Premier Division fixtures are released

THE first day fixtures for the newly-named Thurlow Nunn League Premeir Division have been announced.

The division, formerly the Ridgeons League, will kick off on August 4 and the full list of fixtures are:

Ely City v Kirkley & Pakefield; FC Clacton v CRC; Felixstowe & Walton United v Dereham Town; Haverhill Rovers v Brantham Athletic; Mildenhall Town v Gorleston Norwich United v Hadleigh United; Stanway Rovers v Diss Town; Thetford Town v Wivenhoe Town; Wisbech Town v Walsham-le-Willows; Woodbridge Town v Godmanchester Rovers.

A league spokesman said the first division fixtures would be released as soon as possible with a delay caused by ‘ground-sharing complications’ and a delay in the release of Step 3 and Step 4 league fixtures.

A full list of premier division fixtures for the 2012/13 season is available on

You may also want to watch:

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter