Suffolk announce representative squads

SUFFOLK Boys Under-16s opening game of the new season is against their Bedfordshire counterparts who won the East Anglian Counties competition last term.

Suffolk will want to improve on last season’s fourth place finish and they will get the opportunity to start that process when they head to AFC Kempston on Sunday. The match kicks off at 2pm.

The Suffolk squad is: David Gilbey (Woodbridge Town), Asa Swatman (Lowestoft Town), Nelson Carinhas (Kirkley & Pakefield), Alfie Bedingham (Kirkley & Pakefield), Jonathan Anselmi (Long Melford), Ty Whitby (Bury Town), Joe White (Bury Town), Ryan Jolland (Bury Town), Tanner Call (Bury Town), Adam Mills (Woodbridge Town), Jack Newman (Woodbridge Town), Kyran Clements (Woodbridge Town), Adam Seymour (Thurston), Olly Rumsey (Woodbridge Town), Tyler Dickson (Woodbridge Town), Tom Wingfield (Long Melford), Ben Smith (Woodbridge Town)

The following players are on standby: Charlie Woodcock (Lowestoft Town), Nana Haizel (Lowestoft Town), Jack Hayhoe (Bury Town)

Will Abbott (Lowestoft Town), Connor Field (Woodbridge Town), Sam Day (Woodbridge Town), Joshua Cheetham (Woodbridge Town), Leigh Radbourne (Woodbridge Town).

Suffolk Ladies, meanwhile, face Cambridgeshire in the opening game of their East Anglian Counties campaign this season.

The match takes place at The Glassworld Stadium, home of Histon FC, on Wednesday, October 31, kick off 7.30pm.

Most Read

Last term Suffolk finished third while their opponents were runners-up in the competition.

Suffolk Ladies: Alice Rayner (Ipswich Town), Helena Brodie (AFC Sudbury), Lindsey Smith (Ipswich Town), Rox Small (Ipswich Town), Aimee Harrison (Ipswich Town), Jess Taylor (Ipswich Town), Rebecca Thrower (AFC Sudbury), Marie Seabrook (AFC Sudbury), Amanda Everett (Ipswich Town), Amy Howlett (Ipswich Town), Dani Bitten (Ipswich Town), Kat Parnell (Ipswich Town), Justine Peacock (Ipswich Wanderers), Tanya McKew (Ipswich Wanderers), Lauren Cartwright (Ipswich Town), Michelle Allum (Ipswich Town).

The following players are on standby: Amy Cook (Ipswich Town), Rosi Webb (Ipswich Town), Jodie Sharp (AFC Sudbury), Chloe Mills (AFC Sudbury), Natalie Golding (AFC Sudbury), Stacey Teager (AFC Sudbury).

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter