TEAM NEWS: Four changes to the Ipswich Town starting XI for match at Yeovil

Yeovil v Ipswich: Blues boss Mick McCarthy has made four changes to his starting XI for tonight’s Championship match at Yeovil.

Following Saturday’s limp 2-0 defeat at Middlesbrough, Paul Green, Jay Tabb and Paul Taylor have all dropped to the bench, while Frank Nouble (hamstring) has been left back in Suffolk.

Paul Anderson, Stephen Hunt, Luke Hyam and Sylvan Ebanks-Blake all start in their place, with a return to a 4-4-2 formation. It’s Ebanks-Blake’s first league start in just under a year.

Yeovil – unbeaten in five – remain unchanged following a 2-0 win at Sheffield Wednesday.

– Follow @Stuart_Watson on Twitter for live match updates.

YEOVIL TOWN (4-4-2): Stech; Ayling, Webster, Duffy, McAllister (cpt); Edwards, Palazuelos, Lawrence, Holmes; Miller, Hayter.

Subs: Dawson, Moore, Hoskins, Lanzoni, Dunn, Twumasi, Morgan.

Most Read

IPSWICH TOWN (4-4-2): Gerken; Chambers (cpt), Berra, Smith, Cresswell; Anderson, Skuse, Hyam, Hunt; Ebanks-Blake, Murphy.

Subs: Loach, Mings, Richardson, Green, Tabb, Williams, Taylor.

Referee: Simon Hooper.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter