TEAM NEWS: McCarthy makes four changes for Blackburn visit

Ipswich v Blackburn: Blues boss Mick McCarthy has made four changes to his starting line-up for tonight’s Championship game against Blackburn Rovers at Portman Road.

Following Saturday’s bruising 1-0 win at Charlton, midfielders Paul Anderson, Ryan Tunnicliffe and Jay Tabb, as well as striker Daryl Murphy have all dropped to the bench.

In their place starts Carlos Edwards (who takes the captain’s armband off of Luke Chambers), Luke Hyam, Stephen Hunt (first start) and Frank Nouble.

Blackburn Rovers start with an ex-Ipswich Town strike duo of Jordan Rhodes and DJ Campbell. The latter is one of two changes to the team which beat Leeds 1-0 on Saturday.

He replaces the injured David Dunn (ankle), while Lee Williamson is in for Chris Taylor (out for personal reasons).

You may also want to watch:

– Follow @Stuart_Watson on Twitter for live match updates.

IPSWICH TOWN (4-4-2): Gerken; Chambers, Berra, Smith, Cresswell; Edwards (cpt), Skuse, Hyam, Hunt; Nouble, McGoldrick.

Most Read

Subs: Loach, Mings, Tabb, Tunnicliffe, Anderson, Graham, Murphy.

BLACKBURN ROVERS (4-4-2): Kean; Kane, Hanley, Dann (cpt), Spurr; Williamson, Lowe, Cairney, King; Campbell, Rhodes.

Subs: Eastwood, Kilgallon, Marshall, Rochina, Judge, Henley, Gestede.

Referee: Fred Graham

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus