What are Suffolk's school term dates for the next year?

File photo dated 08/03/21 of children Scarlett Greggan (left) and Madison Lowry playing patty cake d

The school term dates for the upcoming academic year have been released - Credit: PA

Children go back to school this week after the long summer break - but what are the term dates for the next year?

The 2021/22 academic year is made up of 194 days at school, with five days being taken for staff training.

The Essex and Suffolk school term dates are pretty similar, apart from the Essex Spring term being one week shorter than Suffolk's.

Parents are encouraged to check the exact dates their child's teachers, as individual schools' dates can vary.


Autumn term 1: Wednesday, September 1 - Friday, October 22 


You may also want to watch:


Autumn half term: Monday, October 25 - Friday, October 29

Autumn, term 2: Monday, November 1 - Friday, December 17 

Most Read

Christmas holiday: Monday, December 20 - Monday, January 3

Spring, term 3: Tuesday, January 4 - Friday, February 18 

Spring half term: Monday, February 21 - Friday, February 25

Spring, term 4: Monday February 28 - Friday, April 8 

Easter holiday: Monday, April 9 - Sunday, April 24

Summer, term 5: Monday, April 25 - Friday, May 27 

Summer half term: Monday, May 30 - Friday, June 3 

Summer, term 6: Monday, June 6 - Thursday, July 21


Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter