Mid Suffolk district nominations

MID SUFFOLKAll out election (40 seats)Bacton and Old Newton (1): David Hodges (Con), *Michael Shave (Ind), Roger Stearn (Green Party).Badwell Ash (1): Roy Barker (Con), *Malcolm Saunders (LD).


All out election (40 seats)

Bacton and Old Newton (1): David Hodges (Con), *Michael Shave (Ind), Roger Stearn (Green Party).

Badwell Ash (1): Roy Barker (Con), *Malcolm Saunders (LD).

You may also want to watch:

Barking and Somersham (1): *Vivienne Hoy(LD) returned unopposed.

Bramford and Blakenham (2): Anthony Elliott (Lab), Gary Install (Lab), *Roger Saunders (Con).

Most Read

Claydon and Barham (2): Neil Cooper (Con), *Clive Crane (LD), Sally Eastall (LD), John Williams (Con).

Debenham (1): Edward Alcock (Con), Merlin Carr (Green), Manuelo Lorenzo (LD).

Elmswell and Norton (2): David Etchells-Butler (Con), *Carol Milward (LD), Douglas Reed (LD).

Eye (1): *Charles Flatman (Ind) returned unopposed.

Fressingfield (1): Emily Beanland (Green), Garry Deeks (no party given), *George Frost (Ind), Mary Goode (LD).

Gislingham (1): Diana Kearsley (Con), *Terence O'Keefe (Lab).

Haughley and Wetherden (1): John Davie-Thornhill (Con), *David Evans (Lab).

Helmingham and Coddenham (1): Timothy Passmore (Con), Simon West (LD).

Hoxne (1): Christopher Lawrence (Con), Robert Van Slooten (LD).

Mendlesham (1): *John Gilmour (Con), Andrew Stringer (Green Party).

Needham Market (2): Raymond Darnell (Con), David Hill (Lab), *Wendy Marchant(LD), Ian Mason (Con), *Michael Norris (LD).

Onehouse (1): Bruce Cameron-Laker (Con), *Robert Cray (LD), John Matthissen (Green).

Palgrave (1): Elaine Halton (Lab), *Charles Michell (Con).

Rattlesden (1): Michael Morris (Ind), *Penelope Otton (LD).

Rickinghall and Walsham (2): John Dougall (Lab), *Sara Michell (Con), *Alec Russell (Con).

Ringshall (1): Patricia Godden (LD), Eleanor Rauh (Con).

Stowmarket central (2): *Marilyn Finbow (Lab), *Gordon Paton (Con), Poppy Robinson (Con), Ronald Snell (Lab).

Stowmarket north (3): Suzanne Britton (Lab), John Drake (Lab), Duncan Macpherson (Lab), Frank Shephard (Con), Frank Whittle (Con).

Stowmarket south (2): *Brenda McKinlay (LD), Keith Myers-Hewitt (Con), *Keith Scarff (LD), Vera Waspe (Con).

Stowupland (1): Ivan Lockett (Con), Timothy Lodge (Lab).

Stradbroke and Laxfield (1): Sarah Coulter (LD), *Stuart Gemmill (Ind), Adrian Green (Green).

The Stonhams (1): *Anthony Fowler (LD), Nicholas Hardingham (Green), *Richard Passmore (Con).

Thurston and Hessett (2): Derrick Haley (Con), David Kemplay (LD), Donald Stevenson (Lab), Alan Stiff (Con).

Wetheringsett (1): Charles Tilbury (Con) returned unopposed.

Woolpit(1): Ann Cooke (LD), *Ramon Melvin (Ind).

Worlingworth (1): *Paul Debenham (Con), Denise Foster (LD).

Figure in brackets denotes number of councillors to be elected

Key: Conservative (Con), Labour (Lab), Liberal Democrat (LD), Green Party (Green), Independent (Ind), Independent Labour (Ind Lab).

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter