St Edmundsbury nominations

ST EDMUNDSBURYAll out electionAbbeygate (2 vacancies): Michael Ames (Ind), Paul Farmer (Con), Brian Lockwood (Ind)Bardwell (1): John Hale (Con), James Lumley (UKIP)Barningham (1): James Simmons (Con) unopposedBarrow (1): Ian Houlder (Con) unopposedCavendish (1): Peter Stevens (Con) unopposedChedburgh (1): Nigel Aitkens (Con) unopposedClare (1): Jeffrey Stevens (Con) unopposedEastgate (1): Leslie Button (Lab), Patricia Warby (Con)Fornham (1): Michael Jones (Con) unopposedGreat Barton (1): Margaret Horbury (Con)Haverhill East (3): Gordon Cox (Con), Ernest Goody (Lab), Patrick Hanlon (Lab), Susan Howard (Lab), Janet Johns


All out election

Abbeygate (2 vacancies): Michael Ames (Ind), Paul Farmer (Con), Brian Lockwood (Ind)

Bardwell (1): John Hale (Con), James Lumley (UKIP)

You may also want to watch:

Barningham (1): James Simmons (Con) unopposed

Barrow (1): Ian Houlder (Con) unopposed

Most Read

Cavendish (1): Peter Stevens (Con) unopposed

Chedburgh (1): Nigel Aitkens (Con) unopposed

Clare (1): Jeffrey Stevens (Con) unopposed

Eastgate (1): Leslie Button (Lab), Patricia Warby (Con)

Fornham (1): Michael Jones (Con) unopposed

Great Barton (1): Margaret Horbury (Con)

Haverhill East (3): Gordon Cox (Con), Ernest Goody (Lab), Patrick Hanlon (Lab), Susan Howard (Lab), Janet Johnson (Con), David Rosen (Con)

Haverhill North (3): Phillip French (Lab), John Harris (Con), Laurence (known as Gerry) Kiernan (Lab), Timothy Marks (Con), Edgar Morton (C), Ann Thomas (Lab)

Haverhill South (2): Pippa Farthing (Con), Maggie Lee (Lab), Mary Martin (Lab), Dorothy Whittaker (Con)

Haverhill West (2): Lynne Brixius (Lab), Jeremy Farthing (Con), Julie Jupp (Lab), Adam Whittaker (Con)

Horringer & Whelnetham (1): Bert Biglin (Ind), Terence Clements (Con)

Hundon (1): Margaret Warwick (Con) unopposed

Ixworth (1): John Griffiths (Con) unopposed

Kedington (1): Alan Pearson (Lab), Geoffrey Rushbrooke (C)

Minden (2): Margaret Charlesworth (Con), Colin Muge (Lab), Ray Nowak (Lab), Derek Speakman (Con)

Moreton Hall (3): Trevor Beckwith (Lab), Terence Buckle (Con), Anthony Jones (Lab), Francis Warby (Con), Elle Zwandahl (Lab)

Northgate (1): Eric Flack (Con), David Lockwood (Lab), Richard Mortlock (Ind)

Pakenham (1): David Chappell (LD), Christopher Spicer (Con)

Risby (1): Helen Levack (Con) unopposed

Risbygate (2): Mark Ereira-Guyer (Lab), Robert Everitt (Con), Jennifer Hart (Lab), David Nettleton (Ind)

Rougham (1): Adrian Grenville (Lab), Sara Mildmay-White (Con)

Stanton (1): Jim Thorndyke (Con) unopposed

St Olaves (2) Robert Cockle (Lab), George Cockram (Con), Hugh Tracey Forster (Con), Sheila Wormleighton (Lab)

Southgate (2): David Bradbury (LD), Paul Hopfensperger (Con), Allan Jones (LD), Martin Milnes (Con)

Westgate (2): Desmond Astley-Cooper (LD), Robert Corfe (Lab), Stefan Oliver (Con), Gerry Taylor (LD), Andrew Varley (Con), Roger Walters (Ind)

Wickhambrook (1) Alexander Bridges (Con), Derek Redhead (Ind)

Withersfield (1) Robert Clifton-Brown (Con) unopposed.

Key: Conservative (Con), Labour (Lab), Liberal Democrat (LD), Independent (Ind), UK Independence Party (UKIP).

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter