AFC Sudbury and Bury return to Ryman League

FOOTBALL: AFC Sudbury and Bury Town will play in the Ryman League next season.

AFC Sudbury’s wish to return to the Ryman League was granted yesterday when the club was placed in Division One North for next season.

AFC Sudbury will switch from the Zamaretto League Division One Midlands, where they will join newcomers Needham Market, who have won promotion from the Ridgeons League. Heybridge Swifts and Maldon & Tiptree will also be in the same division. After winning the Division One Midlands title Bury Town’s move to Step 3 will also see them switch from the Zamaretto League to the Ryman League next season. They will compete in the Premier Division alongside Lowestoft Town, following their promotion as Division One North champions.

Both AFC Sudbury and Bury left the Ridgeons League at the end of the 2005/06 season to join the Ryman League, before being switched to the Zamaretto League two seasons ago.

You may also want to watch:

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus