Foster ruled out against Dragons

ESSEX captain James Foster has been ruled out of tonight’s Clydesdale Bank 40 match with Glamorgan Dragons after sustaining an injury during training.

Foster was due to play in the match at The Ford County Ground this evening but damaged his ankle yesterday.

The wicketkeeper and batsman said: “I got injured during training in the keeping drills. I have had an assessment from the physio who has diagnosed a lateral sprain of the ankle, which we will assess over the next 24-48 hours.

“It is hard to say how long this will keep me out for until we have a look at it in a couple of days. I won’t be able to play a part in the important match against Glamorgan Dragons, which I am really disappointed about.”


You may also want to watch:


Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus