Pre-season friendly dates

Ipswich Town are close to confirming their full pre-season friendly programme.Joe Royle's side begin their build-up with a trip to Peterborough United on Saturday, July 10 with a 3pm kick-off.

Ipswich Town are close to confirming their full pre-season friendly programme.

Joe Royle's side begin their build-up with a trip to Peterborough United on Saturday, July 10 with a 3pm kick-off.

Then Ipswich fly out for a short tour of Denmark with just two games, against Randers and AaB Aalborg.

Town are away again, at Oxford United, on Tuesday, July 20 with a 7.45pm kick-off.


You may also want to watch:


There are then two attractive home fixtures. The first is against promoted Crystal Palace at Portman Road on Saturday, July 24 with a noon kick-off. That early kick-off will avoid a clash with the Status Quo concert in Christchurch Park the same day.

Then Sir Bobby Robson brings his Newcastle United side to Ipswich on Wednesday, July 28 in the Dale Roberts testimonial match. Tickets for that game go on sale on Monday, June 21.

Most Read

Town reserves have confirmed two away games, at Leiston on Friday, July 16 (7.30pm) and at Barnet on Wednesday, July 21.

Several other Town XI fixtures are being planned, on Sunday, July 25 at Ford United, at Histon Town on Thursday, July 29 and Northampton on Monday, August 2.

Ipswich are also hoping to organise an additional first team friendly in the week up to Saturday, August 7 when the new league season begins.

The 2004/2005 fixture list will be announced on Thursday.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus